A Little [bit] of Me

Baylor University 2013

Beyond What You See #6
Baylor University
2013

I finally got around to photographing some of my work from this past year. This piece is from a series inspired by growth and motion that I have observed in nature. I spent the last year leaning more towards organic shapes and here is one that I would like to share! it’s one out of ten in a series [Beyond What You See, 2013], all varying in size, shape, and finish. This is the smallest. It also happens to be my favorite. I threw these forms on the wheel. After bisque, I glazed this particular one with a flashing slip on the outside and a cone 6 green matte on the inside. After several hours in the salt kiln, this little beauty emerged. Please note the inside finish. It is my pride and joy.

Leave a Reply

