CCAD // Spin That Wheel

It’s been about 4 months since I’ve even touched a potter’s wheel. I started working in the studio at CCAD last night and it feels wonderful to have a full facility available to me again. Don’t get me wrong, hand building has been an adventure these past few weeks. But my hands have been inching for the graze of a wheel head. I promised Alex a set of dishes– the works meaning plates, bowls, cups, etc. So I spent my first night shaping some new bowls. We’ll see how they turn out!

Leave a Reply

