Spin Cycle Part II

These are my newest bowls I made for Alex. I finally invested in a pair of calipers so the bowls are all roughly the same size. It really makes a difference — such a better group than the ones I made last week. Β I believe they are 7 inches in diameter with good depth. I want to achieve a hefty stack, worthy of chunky soup. Tomorrow is another day in the studio, filled with trimming and kiln unloading. It’s like a hot birth. My clay babies will arise from the fire. I hope they have all ten fingers and ten toes.

Also, I have a glazing fear, and I’m stumped on color.Β Maybe it’ll come to me in a dream. And then I’ll have a sudden burst of courage. Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

