My Little World

I like to think that my bedroom is an extension of my imagination and when you walk in,  you’re entering my whimsy world.  I think this idea probably stems from an obsession with Alice in Wonderland.  Regardless,  I like to fill the walls with paintings adding to my world.  Here are a few that I’ve completed in the last year. They live here with me now.

I’m Blue 2015

Glow in the Dark Oct 2016

Mixed Maiden 2016

I like stark black coloring and dark shading on light backgrounds and I usually let the color fade out to the edge.  Everything I paint usually looks unfinished because of this. I’ve been thinking about ideas for an addition to Amandaland but I need more wallspace first.

One thought on “My Little World

Leave a Reply

